App of the week: Tiny thief, the thief that doesn’t steal the pile of gold, but the food (sometimes)


I love technology, and everything that has to do with it. I download apps nearly every day, fix the electronic devices at home (the problems of an only child, part 1) and will most probably marry my computer someday. But never mind that, this week I downloaded a game that seemed pretty okay to me. But boy was I wrong. It wasn’t “okay”, it wasn’t even: “good”… It was: “great”.

Tiny Thief is a cute app, the settings are inspiring (at least for me) and the characters out of proportion. I finished all the levels in one day. Not because it was that easy, but because it was very, very, very addicting (and I was sick at home… I had a lot of time). Tiny Thief is made by Rovio (think: Angry Birds). Personally I love the games Rovio makes, they are fast paced and easy to use ( but hard to get 3 stars in). Tiny Thief is available for both android and iOS.

The game is set in a medieval time, the main character: “The Little Thief” is a Robin Hood kind of protagonist who steals from villains like a corrupted Sheriff (food is this man’s best friend), pirates, and a dark knight (who, in this medieval time, has a robot…)

It is an easy, click, click, click (no swiping) game, with some fun stuff included in it. For example the wiggling of Little Thief’s feet when he enters a barrel where he can hide. His pet best friend who loves food, and off course the fact that sometimes there is a pile of gold coins and jewellery. The Thief doesn’t want the gold though, he wants the cake… Because his pet best friend is hungry.

I was very sad when I found out that saving the princess meant that I finished the game (DUH). A “hint” for Rovio: please create new levels for this game!

Or we could just go on and play the two other new apps by Rovio: “Icebreaker: A viking voyage” and “Juice Cubes” the new rival against Candy Crush Saga.

Have fun! And Happy Monday!!!

unnamed bakery_big TinyThief_Jungle Robot-525x328 maxresdefault Photo-Jul-17-6-00-34-PM tiny-thief-ipad-01

Rovio

2 thoughts on “App of the week: Tiny thief, the thief that doesn’t steal the pile of gold, but the food (sometimes)

    1. Thank you 😊 I really enjoyed writing it too, I am still figuring out what I want to write and I think that I am heading the right way. 😊 -Joy

      Like

Leave a Reply

App of the week: Tiny thief, the thief that doesn’t steal the pile of gold, but the food (sometimes)


I love technology, and everything that has to do with it. I download apps nearly every day, fix the electronic devices at home (the problems of an only child, part 1) and will most probably marry my computer someday. But never mind that, this week I downloaded a game that seemed pretty okay to me. But boy was I wrong. It wasn’t “okay”, it wasn’t even: “good”… It was: “great”.

Tiny Thief is a cute app, the settings are inspiring (at least for me) and the characters out of proportion. I finished all the levels in one day. Not because it was that easy, but because it was very, very, very addicting (and I was sick at home… I had a lot of time). Tiny Thief is made by Rovio (think: Angry Birds). Personally I love the games Rovio makes, they are fast paced and easy to use ( but hard to get 3 stars in). Tiny Thief is available for both android and iOS.

The game is set in a medieval time, the main character: “The Little Thief” is a Robin Hood kind of protagonist who steals from villains like a corrupted Sheriff (food is this man’s best friend), pirates, and a dark knight (who, in this medieval time, has a robot…)

It is an easy, click, click, click (no swiping) game, with some fun stuff included in it. For example the wiggling of Little Thief’s feet when he enters a barrel where he can hide. His pet best friend who loves food, and off course the fact that sometimes there is a pile of gold coins and jewellery. The Thief doesn’t want the gold though, he wants the cake… Because his pet best friend is hungry.

I was very sad when I found out that saving the princess meant that I finished the game (DUH). A “hint” for Rovio: please create new levels for this game!

Or we could just go on and play the two other new apps by Rovio: “Icebreaker: A viking voyage” and “Juice Cubes” the new rival against Candy Crush Saga.

Have fun! And Happy Monday!!!

unnamed bakery_big TinyThief_Jungle Robot-525x328 maxresdefault Photo-Jul-17-6-00-34-PM tiny-thief-ipad-01

Rovio

Leave a Reply

