Mockingjay is burning… Of awesomeness


Mockingjay part 1.

Katniss EverdeenπŸ’ƒ

Peeta Mellark 😱

Gale 😍

IMG_0988.JPG

Ugh the emotions. So many emotions. I know that this is a stereotypical female teenager phrase, yet I have to say it: “I can’t even…”

It is WAAAAY better than the trailer and it is WAAAY better than your imagination. The movie was so intense that I still cannot chill on the sofa. My head keeps being pulled back to the intriguing cinematography, great story and best of all: a little diplomacy.

The Hunger Games is the only sequence of movies in which a) the third movie is the best until now and b) all the elements (love, hate, diplomacy, war, friendship, friendzone, & sisterhood) work so well together.

For those of you who are new to the Hunger Games (where have you been hiding?), the Hunger Games is a yearly game that is hosted by the government of North America in the future: Panem. Panem is divided in 12 districts, district one – the capitol – is the only rich district where the government is situated. The rest of the districts are poor, live in fear and oppression and work hard to provide the rich with resources. 75 years before the story unfolds, the people of Panem rose up against the government. As punishment, the government hosts the Hunger Games where a boy and a girl from each district (24 people in total) fight each other until death. The last one standing wins, the district this person comes from is given enough food for a year.

Katniss Everdeen’s sister Prim, is chosen to fight in the Hunger Games. Katniss however, volunteers to take her sister’s place because she knows how to hunt and has a greater chance to survive. She is joined by Peeta Mellark, the baker’s son. He had a crush on her and guess what: he still does (the love element right there).

I am not going to tell you anything more because I’ll spoil everything for sure, so fortunately you have to go see it yourself πŸ˜‰. You go watch it now while I will just sit here, stare in the distance, wait for the second part of Mockingjay part 2 and wonder what to do next with my life (oh right, I have an exam week coming up).

Goodnight πŸŒ•

6 thoughts on “Mockingjay is burning… Of awesomeness

  1. I went to see it last night and SERIOUSLY, IT WAS AWESOME.
    I didn’t like the third book that much, but I actually thought the movie was great. Maybe better than the first two, which is unusual for me. 😏

    Like

    1. I know right! I was in shock for the next hours (and I still am). I wanted to cry because we still have to wait a year for the next one πŸ˜₯ I liked this movie better than the first two too, and it’s unusual in any trilogy (how would you call a sequence of movies (and books) that have more than 3 parts?) I think that’s the Hunger Games are so incredibly good. Oh my, and Peeta! Why Peeta! Why capitol! Aargh, feel the feels. Ahaha no worries, I understand the pain when a smiley doesn’t turn out how you want it to turn out πŸ˜› (btw, nice blog πŸ™‚ )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ™‚ Thank you!
        They do really seem to know what they’re doing with the HG movies, and getting that line between pleasing the book fans but also appealing to new ones. (Better than a lot of people have done, anyway. *coughs*)

        Like

Leave a Reply

